Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Although the pandemic is officially over Covid has not gone away so some events may still get cancelled or curtailed so please make sure you contact the event organisers before making any plans for 2024 especially if travelling from afar!

If you do visit please respect our Town and please leave nothing but footprints in the sand when you depart.

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 07:09:00 BST Wed, 17-Apr-24
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
KILNSEY,N YORKSHIRE 1.0 238 mi (383 km) 05:36:37 BST Wed, 10-Apr-24 Map
APPLEY BRIDGE,LANCS 1.7 232 mi (373 km) 03:28:45 BST Fri, 05-Apr-24 Map
NEW LUCE,D & G 0.3 358 mi (577 km) 05:45:06 GMT Fri, 29-Mar-24 Map
ST CLEARS,CARMARTH 1.0 258 mi (415 km) 01:47:50 GMT Thu, 28-Mar-24 Map
EASCAIRT,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.7 413 mi (665 km) 18:17:57 GMT Tue, 26-Mar-24 Map
DALCHREICHART,HIGHLAND 1.2 476 mi (766 km) 13:44:54 GMT Mon, 25-Mar-24 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 3.2 576 mi (926 km) 11:47:08 GMT Sat, 23-Mar-24 Map
KIRKBY,CUMBRIA 1.9 279 mi (449 km) 04:28:30 GMT Fri, 22-Mar-24 Map
KIRKBY,CUMBRIA 0.4 278 mi (448 km) 14:57:12 GMT Sat, 16-Mar-24 Map
SWABY,LINCOLNSHIRE 2.0 143 mi (230 km) 14:49:48 GMT Wed, 13-Mar-24 Map
KELSALL,CHESHIRE 0.9 215 mi (346 km) 21:36:19 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-24 Map
MUSDALE,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.0 442 mi (711 km) 04:29:51 GMT Sun, 10-Mar-24 Map
HIGHBRIDGE,SOMERSET 1.5 191 mi (307 km) 01:17:29 GMT Sat, 09-Mar-24 Map
HIGHBRIDGE,SOMERSET 0.7 190 mi (306 km) 01:16:49 GMT Sat, 09-Mar-24 Map
MATLOCK,DERBYSHIRE 1.8 178 mi (286 km) 15:19:31 GMT Thu, 07-Mar-24 Map
SOUND OF MULL 0.5 467 mi (751 km) 21:53:42 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-24 Map
LLANGWM,CONWY 0.9 239 mi (384 km) 12:06:54 GMT Sun, 03-Mar-24 Map
LLANBEDR,GWYNEDD 0.5 256 mi (412 km) 06:25:56 GMT Sat, 02-Mar-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 0.7 466 mi (749 km) 20:28:47 GMT Thu, 29-Feb-24 Map
MORVERN,HIGHLAND 1.5 462 mi (744 km) 05:56:33 GMT Tue, 27-Feb-24 Map
LETTERS,HIGHLAND 1.2 517 mi (833 km) 20:48:20 GMT Sun, 25-Feb-24 Map
TORRIDON,HIGHLAND 0.5 510 mi (820 km) 03:23:49 GMT Sun, 25-Feb-24 Map
LOCH NEVIS,HIGHLAND 1.1 478 mi (769 km) 22:49:56 GMT Wed, 21-Feb-24 Map
COUNTISBURY,DEVON 1.0 224 mi (360 km) 20:44:19 GMT Tue, 20-Feb-24 Map
MIDDLEZOY,SOMERSET 2.2 188 mi (302 km) 06:51:12 GMT Sun, 18-Feb-24 Map
OLDBURY,WEST MIDLANDS 0.6 166 mi (267 km) 11:35:06 GMT Sat, 17-Feb-24 Map

26 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top