Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Please be aware that due to the current pandemic and the uncertainty of how things will progress this year some events may be cancelled or curtailed so please make sure you contact the event organisers before making any plans for 2022.

If you do visit please respect our Town keeping to all the current regulations in force at the time and please leave nothing but footprints in the sand when you depart.

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 15:33:30 GMT Sat, 04-Feb-23
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BLACKPOOL,LANCASHIRE 1.5 250 mi (402 km) 19:36:13 GMT Fri, 03-Feb-23 Map
MURLAGGAN,HIGHLAND 1.8 474 mi (762 km) 20:23:51 GMT Thu, 26-Jan-23 Map
LOCH ARIENAS,HIGHLAND 0.6 465 mi (748 km) 12:39:20 GMT Thu, 26-Jan-23 Map
STORRIDGE,HEREF 0.6 171 mi (275 km) 16:02:48 GMT Mon, 23-Jan-23 Map
EREDINE,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 431 mi (694 km) 13:51:19 GMT Mon, 23-Jan-23 Map
FEARNAN,PERTH/KINROSS 0.9 425 mi (683 km) 12:08:47 GMT Mon, 23-Jan-23 Map
GLEN NEVIS,HIGHLAND 0.9 457 mi (735 km) 20:04:22 GMT Fri, 20-Jan-23 Map
LLANDYBIE,CARMARTH 1.1 237 mi (381 km) 06:53:50 GMT Fri, 20-Jan-23 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.6 198 mi (319 km) 03:08:27 GMT Fri, 20-Jan-23 Map
IRISH SEA 2.1 273 mi (440 km) 02:02:23 GMT Fri, 20-Jan-23 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 3.2 479 mi (770 km) 05:43:48 GMT Thu, 19-Jan-23 Map
IRISH SEA 0.6 303 mi (488 km) 21:05:02 GMT Wed, 18-Jan-23 Map
ULPHA,CUMBRIA 0.3 281 mi (452 km) 11:06:31 GMT Sat, 14-Jan-23 Map
ULPHA,CUMBRIA 0.7 281 mi (453 km) 05:05:19 GMT Fri, 13-Jan-23 Map
GLENBRECK,BORDERS 0.8 348 mi (560 km) 03:21:11 GMT Fri, 13-Jan-23 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 476 mi (765 km) 11:10:57 GMT Tue, 10-Jan-23 Map
RAMPSIDE,CUMBRIA 0.9 268 mi (431 km) 16:42:32 GMT Sun, 08-Jan-23 Map
STRONTIAN,HIGHLAND 2.3 465 mi (749 km) 07:27:34 GMT Sat, 07-Jan-23 Map
GAWTHROP,CUMBRIA 0.5 259 mi (416 km) 06:37:24 GMT Thu, 05-Jan-23 Map
LOCHEARNHEAD,STIRLING 0.7 418 mi (672 km) 00:07:24 GMT Thu, 05-Jan-23 Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.7 456 mi (734 km) 06:20:44 GMT Tue, 03-Jan-23 Map
GAWTHROP,CUMBRIA 1.3 259 mi (417 km) 21:06:19 GMT Mon, 02-Jan-23 Map
LOCHEARNHEAD,STIRLING 0.3 419 mi (675 km) 09:13:48 GMT Mon, 02-Jan-23 Map
SKYE,HIGHLAND 0.9 508 mi (818 km) 03:48:59 GMT Sun, 01-Jan-23 Map
STRONTIAN,HIGHLAND 0.9 464 mi (747 km) 03:03:55 GMT Fri, 30-Dec-22 Map
LLANBEDR,POWYS 2.0 196 mi (315 km) 01:09:12 GMT Tue, 27-Dec-22 Map
STAVELEY,CUMBRIA 0.9 275 mi (443 km) 01:20:49 GMT Mon, 26-Dec-22 Map
ST ANN'S,D & G 0.7 337 mi (542 km) 10:50:50 GMT Sun, 25-Dec-22 Map
STRONTIAN,HIGHLAND 0.9 464 mi (746 km) 16:56:24 GMT Thu, 22-Dec-22 Map
MELLDALLOCH,ARGYLL/BUTE 1.0 418 mi (673 km) 16:04:27 GMT Thu, 22-Dec-22 Map
STRONTIAN,HIGHLAND 1.4 464 mi (747 km) 13:30:10 GMT Thu, 22-Dec-22 Map
GLENDARUEL,ARGYLL/BUTE 1.3 420 mi (677 km) 10:26:41 GMT Wed, 21-Dec-22 Map
KINLOCHEWE,HIGHLAND 1.0 511 mi (822 km) 10:26:40 GMT Fri, 16-Dec-22 Map
GLENLYON,PERTH/KINROSS 0.9 426 mi (685 km) 08:37:39 GMT Fri, 16-Dec-22 Map
INNINBEG,HIGHLAND 0.7 458 mi (736 km) 22:39:09 GMT Sun, 11-Dec-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 1.5 185 mi (298 km) 22:27:56 GMT Sun, 11-Dec-22 Map
LERAGS,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.4 446 mi (718 km) 05:10:52 GMT Sun, 11-Dec-22 Map
BASSENTHWAITE,CUMBRIA 0.3 297 mi (478 km) 04:26:52 GMT Thu, 08-Dec-22 Map
LLANELLI,DYFED 1.1 242 mi (390 km) 00:16:46 GMT Wed, 07-Dec-22 Map

39 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top