Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Please be aware that due to the current pandemic and the uncertainty of how things will progress this year some events may be cancelled or curtailed so please make sure you contact the event organisers before making any plans for 2022.

If you do visit please respect our Town keeping to all the current regulations in force at the time and please leave nothing but footprints in the sand when you depart.

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 12:15:40 BST Thu, 29-Sep-22
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
BADACHRO,HIGHLAND 1.1 523 mi (841 km) 10:28:41 BST Wed, 28-Sep-22 Map
BADACHRO,HIGHLAND 1.3 522 mi (841 km) 21:33:37 BST Tue, 27-Sep-22 Map
POTTERSPURY,NORTHANTS 1.8 112 mi (180 km) 08:39:05 BST Mon, 26-Sep-22 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 1.8 561 mi (903 km) 18:31:12 BST Mon, 19-Sep-22 Map
PORTHMADOG,GWYNEDD 1.5 258 mi (415 km) 09:24:50 BST Sun, 18-Sep-22 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.1 599 mi (964 km) 18:44:27 BST Sat, 17-Sep-22 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.4 581 mi (936 km) 07:11:50 BST Sat, 17-Sep-22 Map
ASHFIELD,NOTTS 1.1 167 mi (268 km) 05:36:55 BST Sun, 11-Sep-22 Map
ASHFIELD,NOTTS 1.2 166 mi (268 km) 04:40:27 BST Sun, 11-Sep-22 Map
ROYBRIDGE,HIGHLAND 0.8 459 mi (738 km) 00:00:32 BST Wed, 07-Sep-22 Map
ISLAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 440 mi (707 km) 14:30:46 BST Tue, 30-Aug-22 Map
SUCKLEY,WORCESTERSHIRE 0.7 173 mi (278 km) 09:18:53 BST Tue, 30-Aug-22 Map
NORWEGIAN SEA 4.2 728 mi (1172 km) 02:47:11 BST Fri, 26-Aug-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 1.8 82 mi (132 km) 23:26:51 BST Thu, 25-Aug-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.0 98 mi (158 km) 18:23:55 BST Thu, 25-Aug-22 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 2.0 225 mi (362 km) 14:05:33 BST Thu, 25-Aug-22 Map
ANGLESEY,GWYNEDD 0.6 290 mi (466 km) 20:43:27 BST Wed, 24-Aug-22 Map
CELTIC SEA 1.2 296 mi (477 km) 14:44:22 BST Sat, 20-Aug-22 Map
ASHFIELD,NOTTS 1.1 167 mi (269 km) 12:11:47 BST Sat, 20-Aug-22 Map
LLANAELHAEARN,GWYNEDD 0.9 269 mi (433 km) 11:21:20 BST Mon, 15-Aug-22 Map
BUTTERWICK,CUMBRIA 0.6 283 mi (455 km) 22:35:29 BST Sun, 14-Aug-22 Map
HATCHMERE,CHESHIRE 0.5 216 mi (348 km) 21:30:12 BST Sun, 14-Aug-22 Map
CELTIC SEA 2.4 493 mi (793 km) 01:30:33 BST Fri, 12-Aug-22 Map
NEWPORT,GWENT 0.8 196 mi (315 km) 14:32:57 BST Thu, 11-Aug-22 Map
SHIELDAIG,HIGHLAND 1.0 512 mi (824 km) 05:31:09 BST Wed, 10-Aug-22 Map
ARRAN,NORTH AYRSHIRE 0.5 392 mi (631 km) 22:05:12 BST Tue, 09-Aug-22 Map
SAWSTON,CAMBRIDGESHIRE 2.3 74 mi (119 km) 02:33:17 BST Mon, 08-Aug-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.3 275 mi (443 km) 21:43:46 BST Wed, 03-Aug-22 Map
THRYBERGH,S YORKSHIRE 0.9 185 mi (298 km) 01:29:24 BST Mon, 01-Aug-22 Map
WICK,HIGHLAND 1.0 520 mi (836 km) 23:23:34 BST Sun, 31-Jul-22 Map
LOCHEARNHEAD,STIRLING 1.0 418 mi (673 km) 16:51:37 BST Sun, 31-Jul-22 Map

31 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top